Trolling the Trollosphere–Staying Sane in a World of Crazy

Trolling the Trollosphere–Staying Sane in a World of Crazy.

If you are a new Blogger like me, this Blog Post by Kristen Lamb is a must read.  When I saw my first critical comment from one of these Blog Trolls, I was flabbergasted.  I did not want to write anything any more which can be read by another human being.  I did not look at my profile for several weeks after that comment.

Such comments for a novice Blogger can be a terminal blow unless he or she is thick skinned.  Luckily for me, I have the facility to “ignore” in my Blog comments.  I have since then have had one more such comment from another “expert.”  It was less painful the second time!!

I am sure by the time I get 11 such comments, my skin will be so thick it will be just water off a duck’s back!

Great post.  Very encouraging to all Bloggers.

3 Comments

Filed under Books

3 responses to “Trolling the Trollosphere–Staying Sane in a World of Crazy

  1. Hi there. I never understand why people have to be mean. Comments can be constructive and positive even when being critical.

  2. It takes so much courage to put yourself out there. Remember, noone will like everything, but keepblogging away. BTW, I like the concept of your time travel book. I’m writing a historical time travel of my own, but it is for kids. Good luck with it.

  3. I have recently started a site, the information you provide on this web site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

Leave a Reply

